Digital Imaging

10B: Photobook Getting Started

This week, I was able to design my photobook. I was super excited with how it turned out, and it was good to get a refresher course on Adobe InDesign. I designed the front cover, back cover, table of contents, professional page, and even a photobook spread.

This is my front cover. A simple design that sets the tone for the rest of the book.

This is my back cover. If you open the book and lay it down with the cover up, the light is one long wave.

Here is my table of contents page. This one sets the pace for the typography that I am going to have throughout my book.

This is my professional page that people can use to learn a little more about me, and how to contact me.

This is my photobook spread. This was fun because I had to find a tasteful way to make these photos line up. All in all, I was pleased with how this turned out.

 

Leave a Reply

